The Dana Point Community Cycling Foundation is a nonprofit organization created to promote cycling as healthy recreation for the greater good of the Dana Point community. Members of the Board are Roger Worthington, Darrin Duhamel, Steven Weinberg, and Doug Chotkevys.

Children and Bikes: DPGP helps connect the dots

Children from the Boys & Girls Clubs of Capistrano Valley, San Juan Capistrano location, club administrators and Dana Point Community Cycling Foundation members gathered on October 26 for the presentation of a $10,000 check by the DPCCF to the Boys and Girls Club.

This is the fifth year that the DPCCF and the Boys & Girls Clubs have partnered to promote cycling as a healthy activity for children and families at the Breakaway from Cancer Dana Point Grand Prix of Cycling.

Dana Point Cycling
(front row L to R) Wyatt Romero, Kaylin Lopez, Dominick Dare and Crystal Core and (back row L to R) Dana Point Community Cycling Foundation Directors Roger Worthington, Steven Weinberg, Cyndi Elders and Brad Fowler; Boys & Girls Clubs of Capistrano Valley Executive Director James Littlejohn and Board President Bill Cole; DPCCF Program Director Lynn Kelly and DPCCF Executive Director Russ Ames

Dana Point Cycling
Roger Worthington, Back Row (third from the Left), is the President of the Dana Point Community Cycling Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. To Roger's right is Floyd Landis, 2006 winner of the Tour De France.